Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Upcoming Seminars

Over the 5-year programme, we aim to organise a regular seminar series showcasing research strengths and interests of the UO and KAU teams, as well as progress on our joint projects.

Personalized healthcare using Artificial Intelligence

Date: 15 June 2022

Time: 15:00 - 16:00 UK time, 17:00 - 18:00 KSA time

Speaker: Dr Qasim Bukhari, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Registration: https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_hBf9YUooRYy-1kCuD4UmDw

Personalized healthcare using Artificial Intelligence webinar poster

Past seminars

Functional characterisation of Type 2 Diabetes (T2D)-associated genes in beta cells

Date: 23 March 2022

Time: 11:00 - 12:00 UK time, 14:00 - 15:00 KSA time

Speaker: Dr Benoit Hastoy, Oxford Centre for Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism (OCDEM), University of Oxford

Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_XV-TPAnDSfa9GTDEBuGKYw

Functional characterisation of Type 2 Diabetes (T2D)-associated genes in beta cells poster

Developing interpretable artificial intelligence to understand the molecular evolution of cancer

Date: 30 June 2021

Time: 12:00 - 13:00 UK time, 14:00 - 15:00 KSA time

Registration: https://tinyurl.com/385vyxr3

This webinar was presented by Christopher Yau, Professor of Artificial Intelligence at the University of Manchester.

Webinar developing interpretable artificialintelligence to understandthe molecular evolution of cancer by Professor Christopher Yau

 

The use of artificial Intelligence in psychiatry

Date: 7 April 2021

The first seminar was held on 7th Apr 2021, presented by Prof Nevado-Holgado at Department of Psychiatry, University of Oxford.

Webinar the use of artificial intelligence in psychiatry by Prof Nevado-Holgad